Luke Robert Mason on Coding Consciousness: Transhuman Aesthetics in Performance, Teleplace, 17th November 2010 at 10.45 am PST

UPDATE: see Luke Robert Mason on Coding Consciousness: Transhuman Aesthetics in Performance, Teleplace, 17th November 2010, with pictures and full video coverage.

Coding Consciousness

Luke Robert Mason will present an artist’s work-in-progress talk in Teleplace on “Coding Consciousness: Transhuman Aesthetics in Performance” on Wednesday 17th November 2010 at 10.45 am PST (1.45pm EST, 6.45pm UK, 7.45pm CET). Those who already have Teleplace accounts for teleXLR8 can just show up at the talk. There are a limited number of seats available for others, please contact Giulio Prisco if you wish to attend.

This is a mixed event – Facebook: PHYSICALLY – Milburn House, Warwick Uni, 18:30. VIRTUALLY – TelePlace 18.45.

Luke Robert Mason is a University of Warwick, Theatre and Performance Studies Undergraduate Student and Live Artist. He will share some of his current research with the aim to provoke debate. There will be an extensive Q&A session following the talk and he is eager to capture participant’s views and opinions.

Advertisements

0 Responses to “Luke Robert Mason on Coding Consciousness: Transhuman Aesthetics in Performance, Teleplace, 17th November 2010 at 10.45 am PST”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




NEW WEBSITE

Please note that our NEW WEBSITE is at http://turingchurch.com/telexlr8/.

The Blip.tv video channel has gone. All videos are in the Youtube and Vimeo video channels, see the new website for links.

About

The teleXLR8 online talk program based on OpenQwaq has been covered by Hypergrid Business “as an online open TED, using modern telepresence technology for ideas worth spreading, and as a next generation, fully interactive TV network with a participative audience.

See our NEW WEBSITE at http://skefia.com/category/telexlr8/.

Social networks and discussion groups

Facebook

Linkedin

Google Groups

Video

blip.tv Youtube Vimeo

Categories


%d bloggers like this: